Amruševa 19/III, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia
tel. +385 1 / 4920 717
fax. +385 1 / 4920 718

Mira Muhoberac President, 

Gordana Ostović Secretary General


HDKKT (Croatian Association of Theatre Critics and Theatre Scholars) is a professional Association established in 1976. HDKKT is a member of International Association of Theatre Critics. It has about 50 active members and 15 retired members.
From 1979 to 1992 Theatrology Library published thirty-three books and from 1992 to 1997 Actor's Booklet Prolog published eleven books in cooperation with AGM.
Since 2012 The Demeter's Award for Lifetime Achievement is awarded. First award was given to Branko Hećimović 2012, second Igor Mrduljaš in 2013, third Boris Senker in 2014, fourth Boris B. Hrovat in 2015, fifth Valtko Perković in 2016, sixth Antonija Bogner Šaban in 2017, and seventh Ljubomir Stanojević in 2018.


ministarstvo kulture logo Republic of Croatia Ministry of Culture

Biskupović, Alen, assistant Professor in the field of theatre studies and a theatre critic. He graduated from the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences in Osijek in 2006 and in 2014 obtained a PhD degree in the field of Humanities with doctoral thesis: Drama Theatre Criticism in Daily Osijek Newspaper from 1902 to 1945. He taught various courses on history of drama and theatre at the Academy of Arts in Osijek since 2008 to 2017 and nowadays works at Academy for Arts and Culture at University of Josip Juraj Strossmayer in Osijek. He also works as a theatre critic for different journals and web pages Kazališ [], Republika [The Republic], Hrvatsko glumište [Croatian Theatre]... He was editor-in-chief of The Journal for Science, Arts and Culture Artos, and acted as an editor for several theatrological editions. He is active in various international and Croatian professional associations like Croatian Association of Theatre Critics and Theatre Scholars where he was secretary general from 2014-2019, IATC, HUAmS, MH and volunteers at the association Naša djeca (Our Children) in Osijek. He has published numerous scientific papers, and has presented papers at numerous national and international scientific conferences.